Committees & Councils

Ambassador Committee

The Ambassador team enhances the membership experience by connecting with new members during their first year with the Chamber to promote member benefits and overall engagement. Meetings convene the last Tuesday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Lauren Turiello – laurent@bergenvolunteers.org  |  201.489.9454
Kelly Schnorrbusch – KSchnorrbusch@RedRoof.com  |  201.319.1000
Don Dazzo – ddazzo@humanedge.com  |  201.939.9416

Staff Liaison:
Heather Reimels – hreimels@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Contractor & Building Services Committee

This committee invites all members vested in the construction services industry to network and identify projects within the Meadowlands region. Meetings convene the first Wednesday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Anthony Battaglia – anthony@kad-associates.com  |  917.566.6183
Walter Psztur – waltpsztur@b2bcfo.com  |  201.939.9416

Staff Liaison:
Judy Ross – jross@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2943

Emerging Leaders Network (ELN) Committee

The ELN’s focus is to strengthen and expand the business connections and leadership skills of members age 45 and under. Meetings convene the third Wednesday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Kelly Schnorrbusch – kschnorrbusch@redroof.com  |  201.319.1000
Manoj Rajwani – manoj.rajwani@usi.com  |  917.728.4852

Staff Liaison:
Lauren Tarullo – ltarullo@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2947

Engagement Committee

Reenergize non-active members by re-introducing them to the vast networking, marketing and community involvement initiatives of the Chamber. The committee will work with members going into their 2nd or 3rd year of renewals that specifically have not been involved for over a 6-month period. The Committee will meet on the first Tuesday of each quarter to share best practices, address questions and review the tracking reports.

Co-Chairs:
Suzanne Bugge – suzanne@afocusedadvantage.com  |  973.951.6258
Paul Thomasset – paul.thomasset@wfafinet.com  |  201.397.1465

Staff Liaison:
Heather Reimels – hreimels@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Nonprofit Committee

The goal of this committee is to encourage and support area nonprofits by providing resources, guidance and visibility. As well as connect community-based organizations with Chamber business members. Meetings convene the second Wednesday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Kendra Jones – touchbyanangelhhc@gmail.com  |  201.966.8960
Jeffrey Ware – district6da@njd6ll.org  |  201.916.8496

Staff Liaison:
Joseph Garavente – jgaravente@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2942

Technology Committee

This group consists of members with an interest or business expertise in technology. They offer tech insight, advice and solutions to Chamber members. Meetings convene the third Tuesday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Peter Krautle – peter@louisavoice.com  |  914.417.2270
Jason Hanrahan – 973.698.8759

Staff Liaison:
Heather Reimels – hreimels@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Small Business Council

Designed for small business members, this council provides business enhancements via networking, information, and best practice sharing. Meetings convene the second Friday of every month.

Co-Chairs:
Eric Estevez – esteveztaxprep@gmail.com  |  201.575.1429
Willie Tolbert – willie@tolbertfinancial.com  |  973.277.1752

Staff Liaison:
Joseph Garavente – jgaravente@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2942

Tourism Advisory Council (TAC)

On a quarterly basis, the TAC assists the Meadowlands Liberty Convention & Visitors Bureau with attracting visitors to this destination. Members of the TAC must be an MLCVB member and work in the hospitality, tourism, amusement, catering/restaurant or tourism services industry.

Staff Liaison:
Judy Ross – jross@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2943

Ready to become a member?